Painted Art Journal for Tink


Hello all!  Sorry I haven’t been blogging very regularly.  The kids have kept me busy.

I’ve already talked about my daughter’s birthday party, now let me tell you about one of her gifts.  A while back I blogged about a painted art journal I created for myself.  My daughter loved it so much that she wanted me to do one for her.  I offered a few ideas I had in my head about what it could look like, but she opted to have it look mostly like mine.  BUT we found a bigger sketchbook (8×10) for her book.  As before, I primed it by using about five coats of gesso.  I used acrylic paints, and I sealed it with Mod Podge Hard Coat.  I think it turned out lovely.

Metallic Geometric Side

Metallic Geometric Side

Jessie Journal 2

Glittery Floral Side

Leave a Reply

