A Purse for my Girl


Back before I had children, my husband and I took a trip with our friends to China.  For that trip, my friend Shari made me a “passport” bag to bring on the plane.  It had pockets to keep handy all of the items I’d need for going through security and boarding the plane.  Last year my daughter borrowed it for a field trip and loved it.  She wanted one of her own.  So, I finally made one for her in the fabrics she selected.

IMG_1628 Small IMG_1629 Small

 

I think it turned out pretty well, and my daughter loves it.

Leave a Reply

