Sea Turtle Border in the Bathroom


When we moved into our new house several years ago, I found a good deal on a stencil for sea turtles which my husband and I thought would make a nice border for our sea-themed bathroom.

It was a two-part stencil, which meant I had to do each set in stages, letting one part dry before putting on the second stencil to do the other parts of the image.  I wanted a more realistic effect than solid colors would give me, so I used layers of green and yellow for the turtles, and I used several shades of green on the plants.  I used both orange and yellow for the coral.  I only used blue for the bubbles.  Overall, I think it turned out rather well.  However, adding all the additional color meant that what might have been a 2-hour job took me closer to 9 hours.

      

 

2 thoughts on “Sea Turtle Border in the Bathroom

Leave a Reply

